Art Journaling

land of memory 2

 jump

fly away home

I’ve started an art journal.  My attempts to make myself do something for nothing….no selling, no looking for praise….just something for me to experiment with without judgment….my own most of all.  That voice, that one I have carried since childhood, can be so very harsh.  Paralyzing.  So here is what I’ve done so far.  It feels right for now as I prepare to step from the life I’ve had for the past some forty years and into a life that is just me.  How fortunate I am.  Really.

One thought on “Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

